UK Research and Innovation (UKRI)

United Kingdom Research and Innovation (UKRI) is a non-departmental public body sponsored by the Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy of the government of the United Kingdom. This activity involves four of the councils of UKRI: The Natural Environment Research Council (NERC), the Arts and Humanities Research Council (AHRC), the Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC), and the Economics and Social Research Council (ESRC).